because you’ve been asking


Because many of you have been asking for some time, a collection of posts from Too Much August, Not Enough Snow is now available in a perfect-bound paperback.  Original artwork by j k davies is featured on the front and back cover. Many thanks to Julia! And to Dorothee Lang for cover formatting. And to Rose Hunter for writing such a blushing review. I’m entirely a-blush and so let me just thank those of you who have asked for a copy of this.

You can order the print book here.

And if you’d like the Kindle version, remember you can download a free Kindle reader for your computer if you don’t have a Kindle and yet would like to give the e-world a try. The eBook version can be ordered here.

I look forward to returning to the regularly scheduled program in here, in which I write about anything other than promoting my work. I’d much prefer talking with each of you and exchanging in the ways we’ve been exchanging. Many thanks for your encouragement and support.

**

In another world, Kathleen Kirk has put together the most giving, beautiful presentation of some of my poems. The artwork she’s paired with these poems is stunning. I hope you are able to spend some time at Escape Into Life.

About redmitten

author of Cracking Geodes Open, Making Good Use of August, and The Peppermint Bottle. poetry editor for IthacaLit. website: https://toomuchaugust.wordpress.com

13 responses to “because you’ve been asking

  1. Congratulations, Sherry! Looking forward to owning the book. When I clicked on your link, though, the page demanded a password. I didn’t get that memo!

  2. redmitten

    tim-

    thank you! you and i both missed the memo. 🙂

    apparently the link becomes public anytime between “now” and the next 36 hours. i didn’t realize i was able to see the link but that others would not be able to until the publisher finished with the bells and whistles. also, this title will be made available at amazon, once amazon completes their own bells and whistles checklist. i so appreciate your encouragement and support!

    in the meantime, i’ve just received news that a series of my poems are now up at a gorgeous art journal, edited by Kathleen Kirk. if you are not yet familiar with this journal, i think you may really enjoy your time at Escape Into Life. link: http://www.escapeintolife.com/poetry/sherry-okeefe/

    i will memo you when i know the link is live for TPB. thanks again!

    sherry

  3. Thanks, Sherry. I’m off to Escape into Life now . . .

  4. Very exciting news and I hope you will let us know how it all goes. I have wondered, because that’s what I do, if there could be a market for a collection such as you’ve created. I know I’d be delighted to have your posts close at hand, to read before sleep (my computer is in another room and we don’t have wi fi) or upon waking, before I start my shuffle toward the keyboard. Great success and also congratulations on your series of poems. When the week quiets down, I will catch up. My best. xo Marylinn

    • redmitten

      marylinn,

      i can’t count the times when your comments have been the missing link that has helped a few more tumblers click inside. it will be interesting to see what becomes of The Peppermint Bottle. i so appreciate your support and encouragement and i agree with you, there are collections of work that i’d like to have right beside me during those almost falling,almost waking hours. it’d be an honor should TPB be that for others.

      sherry

  5. Rose Hunter

    The book is wonderful. 🙂 Highly recommended.
    And Escape Into Life! Yay! Look at the stuff I’ve missed, I go AWOL for a few days…. 🙂

    • redmitten

      rose! i know, you catch a bit of sleep and tadah! all this stuff! i am so glad you enjoyed TPB. and yes, isn’t the photography at EIL awesome? i didn’t know what artwork would be paired with my poems- love what kathleen kirk did!

  6. Congratulations to you on the book–what a great idea! I so enjoy your blog!

and then you said:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 52 other followers

