>pompey

>

Solitary. Outside, watching in.
One of the neatest experiences I’ve had in the writing world happened when I was writing the poem, This Was Supposed to Be About Karl, But it Didn’t End up That Way. It’s just been published by a journal I admire, PANK. I hope you click over to read and listen. At the time, the poem didn’t make entire sense to me — I wrote it down as it appeared. Now, about a year later, it speaks for me. Mysteries aren’t always meant to be solved before their time.
About redmitten

author of Cracking Geodes Open, Making Good Use of August, and The Peppermint Bottle. poetry editor for IthacaLit. website: https://toomuchaugust.wordpress.com

5 responses to “>pompey

  1. >Sometimes sense needs time to settle.

  2. >Extremely cohesive poem. I wonder why you were vague about the sense of this poem.

  3. >What a treat, the reading and hearing of your poem which did not seem the least bit vague to me, but rather familiar, pieces of my own story. I am happy to have been introduced to PANK. Thank you.

  4. >hi mike,yes. sense needs to settle first. what a soothing bit of wisdom.hi kass,the poem started from a random comment someone made. all the while my focus had been in one direction, but when that comment came into my life, it shifted my focus to "pompey". it was an experience of discovery for me.hi rose,yeah, go figure?! hi marylinn,i am not surprised that the karl/pompey poem includes pieces of your story. often, it seems, we have that connection. (!)

and then you said:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 52 other followers

