>not even my horse

>In writing about writing and how it removes us from our tangible world, unbeknownst to me, I was contacted by Her Circle Ezine about writing a guest-post for their wonderful on-line journal. *Blush*

Here is my post they are running in this week’s issue of The Writer’s Life, a section of their journal dedicated to exploring “the feminine experience in the world community.”
So yeah! I am honored to be included in their lineup of guest writers. So is Annie the dog in the bio photo featured in the journal. Actually, Annie’s mom is pleased. My own pups wouldn’t understand why their cousin, the spirited German wire-haired pointer got to sit in the truck (an old Willy Jeep, my heart-throb) with me and not them. Well, it wasn’t my truck. And not my red barn in the background.
I was out on my sister’s farm taking photos last summer. Two hundred and twenty photos, some of which have appeared in this blog. One thing led to another. Cameras were exchanged. Mittens. Clothing. Candy wrappers, even.
About redmitten

author of Cracking Geodes Open, Making Good Use of August, and The Peppermint Bottle. poetry editor for IthacaLit and YB Poetry Journal. website: https://toomuchaugust.wordpress.com

4 responses to “>not even my horse

  1. >Kudos for being asked to write a guest post for Her Circle Ezine. I can certainly see why.Love the photo of the horse through the barn door.Horses are such wonderful creatures.

  2. >Loved your Her Circle piece and, of course, this one, too.

  3. >Hi Sherry, I just got a chance to read your guest post. Congratulations!

  4. >hey farmlady – trying to get that photo of gus through the barn door was fun. my sister, gus's owner, was crouched down, behind that door, getting gus's attention.hi kathleen – thank you! her circle is fun and intelligent and i remember your guest post there earlier!hey annie – thank you!

and then you said:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 52 other followers

