>coming soon

>

When I first heard of this book, I stood in cyberline to order a copy. While Cheryl tidied up the finishing touches, I began to follow her poetry and her sister’s (Janet Snell) artwork. I knew this novel would help me understand some of the inter-cultural dynamics in my own (now gone) inter-cultural marriage. Anytime I can harvest wisdom and grace from another’s words, I am all for it.
On Monday, Cheryl will be stopping by Too Much August, to visit with me. A copy of her book will be given away to one of the lucky commenters on that day’s post. Stop by and harvest some wisdom with me. I know you’ll be touched by Cheryl’s words.
About redmitten

author of Cracking Geodes Open, Making Good Use of August, and The Peppermint Bottle. poetry editor for IthacaLit. website: https://toomuchaugust.wordpress.com

7 responses to “>coming soon

  1. >Can't wait. What an awesome book cover!

  2. >Sherry? What is a 3 point switchback?

  3. >What a nice intro! See you soon…

  4. >kass- i forgot to ask cheryl about the cover(!). i'll ask her in the post up above. come visit with us if you are "in town".rox- a 3 point switchback: ok, so you know how a steep mountain road or trail is a series of side trails (think: hairpin), well after you go so far east you must turn west to keep climbing the mountain. on that particular trail, the switchback was so tight that a vehicle cannot make the turn without doing the forward, backup, forward, backup,forward manuever. hi cheryl, see you at facebook and in monday's post!

  5. >Hi Cheryl,I enjoyed your book, Shiva's Arms. You created a realistic and lyrical world in your book. I love Alice and her development of character. I recommend this book highly.

  6. >Hi Nanette! Glad you could stop by today. I appreciate your discernment, and I'm very happy you appreciate my book.

  7. >hi nanette-i agree with you. the development of alice was well done. and how about the recipes in the book? have you tried any of them?good to see you in here.

and then you said:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 52 other followers

