>I smell cabbage cooking in the kitchen

>

It’s windy here, which means I’d rather be somewhere else than here.
How about a time and place that happened before television?
Have you ever had anyone wait for you like this?
Ok, so maybe not all Olden Days were Golden.
Looking at this photo makes my left hand ache for a baseball glove.
Before the days of Multi-Tasking and Ipods.
 Forearms + The ability to draw maps of ocean floors = Oh La La
My favorite, even over the forearms photo.
There are more photos— if you are like me and enjoy getting lost backwards in time and other countries. Check out this  link to the 1930s and 1940s.
About redmitten

author of Cracking Geodes Open, Making Good Use of August, and The Peppermint Bottle. poetry editor for IthacaLit and YB Poetry Journal. website: https://toomuchaugust.wordpress.com

2 responses to “>I smell cabbage cooking in the kitchen

  1. >I really enjoyed these. I often find old photographs to be good "nudges" for writing, offering an avenue away from ourselves, weighing the anchor of ego. Here's a link I like to visit, and thought you might too: (You'll probably have to copy & paste.)http://squareamerica.com/m

  2. >What a great site. I just spent my lunch hour over at square america. did you read some of the letters? and how about the man singing at the water tower with a flash light as his spot light? And the photos with people ripped our of the photos. . .One of the reasons I started this blog was to get away from my self (weighing the anchor of ego.) Thanks, m — just what I've needed.

and then you said:

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 52 other followers

